Maggie, Sandy & Jacqueline UK Trip Itinerary

Maggie, Sandy & Jacqueline UK Trip Itinerary

 

Thu 23  Heathrow (Terminal 3)/ Flight no: CX257 arrival time 15:00

Pick up by CowCow -> Uncle Ben’s Home (Verwood)

 

Fri 24      Uncle Ben -> Stonehenge http://www.stonehenge.co.uk

-> Alice’s Home (Basingstoke) -> Shirley’s Home (North London)

 

Sat 25     Check-In hotel (central London) http://www.chesterfieldmayfair.com (booked)

Options:

 

Sun 26    Buckingham Palace (11:15-12:00), Hyde Park, Harrods (Knightsbridge)

Mon 27    Check-Out hotel.

dep: 8:00 am London (King’s Cross) to arr: 12:22 Edinburgh (Waverley)

Check-In Hotel (from 14:00): http://www.thegrassmarkethotel.co.uk/ (booked)

Castle: http://www.edinburghcastle.gov.uk/

Whisky Tasting: http://www.scotchwhiskyexperience.co.uk/index.php

 

Tue 28     Check-Out hotel (until 11:00)

Edinburgh -> Loch Ness: http://www.visitlochness.com/ -> Edinburgh

Back to London

dep: 18:52 pm Edinburgh (Waverley) to London (King’s Cross) to arr: Wed 29 – 01:15 am

-> Shirley’s Home

 

Wed 29   Check-In hotel (from: 14:00) http://www.chesterfieldmayfair.com (booked)

Options:

 

Thu 30     Options:

Evening: Family Halloween Dress-up Party (funkybuddha) HENCULA Untold

 

Fri 31       Check-Out hotel (untill 11:00)

Heathrow (Terminal 3)/ Flight no: CX238 dep: time 17:15

 

 

LIST OF OPTIONS:

 

London site seeing:

Buckingham Palace: http://www.royal.gov.uk/theroyalresidences/buckinghampalace/buckinghampalace.aspx

Big Ben: http://www.parliament.uk/bigben

Westminster: http://www.parliament.uk/visiting/visiting-and-tours/

London Eye: http://www.londoneye.com/

Millennium Bridge: http://www.londonmillenniumbridge.com/

Tower Bridge: http://www.towerbridge.org.uk/TBE/EN/

Tower of London: http://www.hrp.org.uk/TowerOfLondon/

Windsor Castle: http://www.royalcollection.org.uk/visit/windsor-castle

 

Museum, Gallery & Shows:

British Museum: http://www.britishmuseum.org/

Natural History Museum: http://www.nhm.ac.uk/

Science Museum: http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/

Tate Gallery: http://www.tate.org.uk/

Theatre & Shows: http://www.theatrepeople.com/

 

Dining:

Breakfast, Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu

Aspinalls, Royal China, Hakkasan, Nobu.


Shopping:

Bond Street, Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street, Convent Garden, Camden Town, Outlet

 

Wish-List:

Duck and waffle, Burger & Lobster

 

 

Addresses & Contacts:

The Chesterfield Mayfair: 35 Charles Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 5EB United Kingdom Phone: +442074912622

The Grass Market Hotel: 94-96 Grassmarket, Old Town, Edinburgh, EH1 2JR, United Kingdom Phone: +441312202299